Subscribe to this thread
Home - General / All posts - Trying to wait for a process to finish
djmcbell10 post(s)
#04-Sep-18 07:12

Hi all - newbie here. I've inherited a load of projects from predecessors and in my current one, I'm trying to paste a load of contours in as a surface before carrying on with various other operations.

The way that it has been done is to paste as a surface using the UI (this is Manifold 8). C# code is:

UserInterface ui = (UserInterface)app.UserInterface;

ui.Panes["Project"].ControlSet["TreeViewComponents"].Text = "Contours_50cm 2";

ui.InvokeCommand("ViewProjectCopy""pane:Project");

ui.InvokeCommand("ViewProjectPasteAsSurface""pane:Project");

UserInterfaceDialog dlg = (UserInterfaceDialog)ui.ModalDialog;

UserInterfaceControlSet controlset = (UserInterfaceControlSet)dlg.ControlSet;

dlg.ControlSet["ComboBoxHeight"].Text = "Altitude";

dlg.ControlSet["TextBoxPixelSizeX"].Text = "10";

dlg.ControlSet["TextBoxPixelSizeY"].Text = "10";

dlg.ControlSet["ComboBoxMethod"].Text = "Triangulation adjusted for contours";

dlg.Accept();

//+---------------------------------------------

app.MessageBox("Please wait for the copy to catch up. The loader will resume shortly.",null);

delay(100); //this was originally 5, changed to allow stuff to catch up

comps.Remove(theDrawing);

Then we carry on as usual (with the comps.Remove(theDrawing); line).

Now, the drawing that we're copying and pasting in as a surface is pretty big. It's taken me something like 8 minutes and it still hasn't done it. Got half-way though... time isn't really a factor. However, the version left by my predecessor just used delay(5); to try to get it to catch up, which was causing the function to get ahead of itself on larger contours and not process them. I increased it to 100 as a bit of a generous catch-all.